PART II. MY PERSONAL ENCOUNTER WITH HEAVENLY BEINGS


Song by Karen Davis – Ata Tsuri

Protecting Angel

Encounters with ADONAI’s Angels that Saved My Life

Have you ever been in the situation of knowing that you’re not living right for The Lord? That you were back sliding away from HIM, and that the way you were living your life was not heading down the good road? This describes me and how I was living in the late seventies. Hanging out with the wrong crowds partying till the wee hours of the morning doing drugs and drinking booze, yet, while in the midst of all of this revelry I remember telling ADONAI that  “I was to blame for constantly wanting to do what was right but falling short”. That HIS way was the right way, which as a child I desired with passion to follow.  I cried out to YESHUA that I wanted to live accordingly but some how always failed to walk in HIS commands, and that HE wasn’t wrong, I was. It was this conversation with The LORD that started a series of Angelic encounters that would not only effect me for the rest of my life but would end up effecting many others around me. What you are about to read is the Holy Truth before ADONAI ELOHIM (LORD G_D)! The following scripture relates to what I am about to share with you, the reader of “To The Nations”. Pay particular account to the highlighted portion of verse 31, because this verse is the centerpiece of evidence of what I will be sharing of the first encounter with Heavenly Angels sent to make themselves know to me. I will be sharing three of the most important  of these Heavenly contacts and interactions although there were many more.

Luke 24:25-32 Complete Jewish Bible (CJB) 25 He said to them, “Foolish people! So unwilling to put your trust in everything the prophets spoke! 26 Didn’t the Messiah have to die like this before entering his glory?” 27 Then, starting with Moshe and all the prophets, he explained to them the things that can be found throughout the Tanakh concerning himself.

28 They approached the village where they were going. He made as if he were going on farther; 29 but they held him back, saying, “Stay with us, for it’s almost evening, and it’s getting dark.” So he went in to stay with them. 30 As he was reclining with them at the table, he took the matzah, made the b’rakhah, broke it and handed it to them. 31 Then their eyes were opened, and they recognized him. But he became invisible to them. 32 They said to each other, “Didn’t our hearts burn inside us as he spoke to us on the road, opening up the Tanakh to us?”

I testify that a similar experienced happened to me and two other men while sitting in the Kitsap County Jail during the late seventies. Arrested for being involved with a fight which erupted at a bar that was called “The Bull and Bash Tavern” in Bremerton WA, I found myself being  arrested and hauled off to jail with others from the bar, because  of some U.S. Navy sailors and some local bikers getting into a brawl. I wasn’t even involved in the fight, but this fact meant nothing to the police officers who responded to the call.

It was on a Friday night when this took place, so I had to sit in jail till Monday morning before I could see a judge and get released. All charges were dropped eventually. This was unusual for me to be in jail. I use to wonder about people who went to jail all the time that were locals, and recall thinking, “How could they do this to themselves all the time. They’re in and out of jail”? But now here I was being taken to a jail cell which might as well had been a foreign country to me and I wasn’t even intoxicated. As the jailer and I approached the cell which I was being placed into, I immediately noticed two other men already in the cell laying on both of the bottom bunks. One was wrapped up in a blanket, I assumed sleeping. The other was rolling tobacco in cigarette paper, which I later came to hate the smell. I didn’t smoke cigarettes then or now. As I watched the jailer shut the cell door on me, I immediately jumped onto the top bunk of the guy that was sleeping. The other guy and I talked about why we each found ourselves in the predicament we were in and at some point I fell a sleep wishing that Monday was the next day.

Encounter Number 1

Saturday morning, as I started to come out of slumber I could hear all the noise from other cells across from the one I was in and from down the corridor. I laid there realizing where I was at and dreading being there. That’s when I noticed that another person was in the cell with us. Now there were four of us. I got up swinging my legs over the edge looking down at the floor. The guy was short, between 5’8 and 5’10, with black locks of hair, light olive skin, and was carrying a thick black book which I recognized as The Bible. He was very very friendly and not at all like the other two guys. The conversation started off with me asking the question, “When did you come in”? He responded that HE had come in while we were all sleeping last night. I couldn’t even tell you what HE was in jail for, and I can’t remember asking either. At some point I made a comment about his Bible and this started a conversation that would effect all three of us that were in the cell prior to this man’s arrival. All through breakfast lunch and dinner this person and I talked about the scriptures Old and New. HE never once opened his Bible to reference it but knew the scriptures without having to think about it. I remember thinking that I wished that I could remember and quote the Bible like HE could. I was amazed at HIS authority and knowledge of the whole Bible. At first the other two cell mates who were there never once ask him a question nor spoke a word to him. They just listened intently to our conversation through the day until one of them finally asked HIM a question about something in the Bible. Then the other guy started asking questions.  I can’t remember the question,s they asked but it was one of those, “so what about this” type question.   Where one is trying to point out a perceived inconsistency with the scripture. I do remember the important ones that I asked about.This was when I thought I’d try and ask HIM some things that I had always wondered about scripture.  I had knowledge of the Bible so I started to ask the questions that had always puzzled me. He told us things that I had never heard anyone say before that fit perfectly with what is written in the scriptures. Back stories that made perfect since and did not conflict with the written word. Later as I have come to read other books in the bible that are biblically historical from the patriarchs and review what was found with the Dead Sea Scrolls, I have been astonished at what the churches of the world has left out of the bible. Everything that was revealed that fateful day I came to realize was true. One such question I asked was, “Where did the dinosaurs come from”? I was waiting for some weird bible unrelated answer when to my surprise HE gave this response:

“That the earth had been here before the account in Genesis, but G_D destroyed it”. Naturally I asked why was it destroyed? He explained that the war in Heaven that “The Morning Star” (Satan before the Fall) started was due to him wanting to sit above the throne of YAH. He was given a command that ELOHIM gave to him to accomplish. He was tasked with the knowledge that YAH was going to put his spirit into a new creation made in the likeness of HIMSELF. “The Morning Stars’ task was to go into the earth and create a vessel that would be fitting for The Spirit of the LORD for the testing of spirits, with the specification that it was to be made in the image of G_D . Out of jealousy of what YAHWEH was about to do, what the Morning Star created for YHVH to put his spirit in were the dinosaurs. This was a sinful and revealing act and when ADONAI saw what was done, HE was angry at “The Morning Star” and removed him from his position, while destroying these vile monstrosities. Then he being cast out as number one Angel  lead a revolt in Heaven declaring to ascend to the Throne of G_D! Satan convinced a third of the angelic hosts of Heaven  who had served under him to join him in trying to overthrow heaven. But Michael the leader of the Armies of Elohim was commanded to cast Satan and all who joined him out of Heaven. This act would serve many purposes of THE CREATOR.

We were informed that this is what is revealed in Rev. 12:7-10 when Michael was commanded to cast Satan from Heaven and into the earth! And what the Mashiach /Jesus referred to in Luke 10:17-20

Revelation 12:7-10 Complete Jewish Bible (CJB) 7 Next there was a battle in heaven — Mikha’el and his angels fought against the dragon, and the dragon and his angels fought back. 8 But it was not strong enough to win, so that there was no longer any place for them in heaven. 9 The great dragon was thrown out, that ancient serpent, also known as the Devil and Satan [the Adversary], the deceiver of the whole world. He was hurled down to the earth, and his angels were hurled down with him.

Luke 10:17-20  Complete Jewish Bible 17 The seventy came back jubilant. “Lord,” they said, “with your power, even the demons submit to us!” 18 Yeshua said to them, “I saw Satan fall like lightning from heaven. 19 Remember, I have given you authority; so you can trample down snakes and scorpions, indeed, all the Enemy’s forces; and you will remain completely unharmed. 20 Nevertheless, don’t be glad that the spirits submit to you; be glad that your names have been recorded in heaven.”

Song by Jason Denison – Names of G_D

Currently scientist all concur through geological evidence that the dinosaurs lived about 65 million years before the Genesis account of creation of man. HE explained a great many other things about the Bible and what is yet to come with such authority, certainty, and understanding that everyone in the cell block had quieted down and were listening to what was being spoken from our cell. You could hear some guys still talking and ignoring what was being said, but for the most par, most were listening to the conversation that we were engrossed in. Finally I began to realize the calm and peaceful atmosphere that had permeated the entire cell block. At this point I’m really digging deep within me to find something that maybe HE will trip up on. Not that I wanted HIM to trip up, it was more about my lack of understanding about the reality of Heaven, the spirit realm that we often ignore, and the invisible realities all around us that even today most so called Christians fail to understand or ignore. So with this attitude within me I asked, “Explain to me how Jesus can be G_D or How can HE be The Father and Son at the same time”?  Again I was floored as I’m sure many others who suddenly got even quieter and were listening must have been. He answered the question with a parable example.

He said, “Michael image that The Creator of The Universe is a Loaf   of fresh baked bread. ELOHIM took a small portion of HIMSELF and pulled it away from HIMSELF and sent it to the earth for HIS purpose. The Son Of G_D. And when His purpose was completed in the earth HE returned from whence HE came.  The Son of G_D then sends a portion of HIMSELF (The Accomplished Works) a part of the Son to the earth to dwell inside of men, teaching only what He (The Holy Spirit) hears spoken from the Throne room of Heaven. This is why the Ruach HaKodesh (Holy Spirit) will teach you all things and all like you, but the world will not understand. He has been sent for the chosen ones of G_D  so that they will have instant access to  The Father and His Power and Person.

Many other things this person explained to us on that most precious of days that I often reflect back to for comfort. I  often long to return to that moment in time where I wish I could go deeper into the things of Heaven. For my heart knew what was happening even as I laid my head down to rest that night. HE was on the top bunk across from me as I watched HIM lay down to sleep as I pondered how quickly the day had passed and all that was said. But what was about to happen was the proof needed to know that what we all were experiencing was nothing less than a Supernatural Heavenly experience that was witnessed by many.

Hebrews 13  Complete Jewish Bible 13 Let brotherly friendship continue; 2 but don’t forget to be friendly to outsiders; for in so doing, some people, without knowing it, have entertained angels. 3 Remember those in prison and being mistreated, as if you were in prison with them and undergoing their torture yourselves.

Luke 24:31 King James Version (KJV) 31 And their eyes were opened, and they knew him; and he vanished out of their sight.

The next morning I awoke out of slumber with a renewed since of faith and understanding that no humanly teacher could impart. I was looking forward to another day of talking and learning from HIM about the Bible and Heaven. However, to my surprise HE was no where to be found. Our first thought was HE left in the night as we slept. Its not unheard of someone getting bailed out in the middle of the night from jail. We discussed whether any of us heard HIM leave the night before and non of the other two guys in my cell had heard anything. They were just as curious as to HIS leaving and the fact that neither of us heard the loud clunky metal barred door open or slam shut. So we asked the guys in the cell directly across from our cell if they had seem or heard HIM leave in the middle of the night? Their answer was the same, they didn’t hear or see anyone leave but some guys came in that night. This got our attention. I heard the outer door open from the outside hallway and it was the guard. As he was about to walk pass our cell, I asked him when did the guy (I knew his name back then, I think it was John but I can’t be certain of it) in our cell get let go? The guard responded with, “What guy? Nobody from your cell got let go”. I thought the guard was being facetious. He started to walk away when I pressed him on the issue explaining that I wanted to know when HE left and would HE be returning? The guard stopped in his tracks and turned to ask me, “Who was I referring too”? That’s when my cell mates chided in attempting to explain about the other guy who showed up in our cell the night before and spent Saturday with us talking about the Bible, and G_D, and Jesus, and that HE had a Bible. We described HIS physical dimensions to no avail. One of the other cellmates said we talked all day discussing Heaven. The guards’ face changed expressions at these questions that were coming from multiple sources. The guys in the cell across from us were watching and listening intently to the exchange when the guard interrupted us and said, “No one was put into your cell or taken out. You three have been the only ones here and there’s been no one else”! We were all looking at each other shocked and stunned at what we were hearing as the guard continued on about his business! What in G_D’s Name was going on! The word spread in the cell block as to what had just happened. This was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING to me and got my attention. Really got my attention! But it was just the beginning!

The Song  The Lord Bless You And Keep You (Aaronic Blessing)

ENCOUNTER NUMBER 2

Acts 9:8Complete Jewish Bible  7 The men traveling with him stood speechless, hearing the voice but seeing no one. 8 They helped Sha’ul get up off the ground; but when he opened his eyes, he could see nothing. So, leading him by the hand, they brought him into Dammesek.

It was about two or three weeks after the jail cell encounter that I actually had another Heavenly intervention but this time it would literally save my life from tragedy and destruction.  My roommate at the time was a hippy that went by the nickname “Chip”. Chip had hitchhiked across the country many times and was what I considered to be a free-spirit. He didn’t want to ever be married or tied down to long anywhere. Having made a living at one time being a roady for bands like Chuck Berry and Jake Geils Band, he was a mellow sort of person from a welsh heritage. But he loved to party, as did I. Having explained in great detail about the jail cell event we just chalked it up to the unexplained, at least I tried too. But I couldn’t  shake the feeling that in the cell when the fourth guy was there with us something very unique and special had taken place.  I was trying to put it behind me.  The encounter made me consider what I was doing with my life. I  mellowed a bit from partying and it was noted from friends that I hung out with. But still I had one foot ready to go and the other contemplating what that encounter might have meant?

One Saturday night I decided to go to a keg party that I had been invited to earlier in the week. Just some friends in Port Orchard, WA. having friends over for some partying. Of course I took some marijuana with me which I hid in the trunk of my car under a tire. Being in a mostly navy town there were law enforcement everywhere. Under cover FBI, NIS (Naval Investigation Service back then), state patrol, and many other agencies setting up stings and busts trying to diminish the drug activity locally.

DISCLAIMER: MARIJUANA WILL BE DISCUSSED IN WHAT YOU ARE ABOUT TO READ BECAUSE IT IS ESSENTIAL TO TELL THE WHOLE TRUTH, EVEN IF IT DOESN’T SHINE THE BEST OF LIGHT ON MY BEHAVIOR AT THE TIME. THE HOLY SPIRIT INFORMED ME TO DO THIS BECAUSE IT GLORIFIES THE FATHER AND SHOWS HIS POWER TO SAVE. I DO NOT CONDONE NOR SUPPORT ILLEGAL DRUG USE OF ANY KIND. THIS WAS THE OLD MAN THAT WAS ME! AS YOU WILL SEE  I DIED AND WAS RESURRECTED FROM THE DEAD LIKE OUR LORD YESHUA.

After arriving at the house party about 10:30 pm, I forgot to grab  the pot from the trunk of the car and bring it in with me and never even thought about it the entire night while at the party. I started feeling very weird all of a sudden about being there. I was talking with one of the guys I knew, when he made a comment about “whether or  not I was going to  nurse that beer in my hands all night”? I remember him wondering why I wasn’t drinking much. After some time had passed I looked at the clock in the kitchen hanging on the wall and to my surprise it was about 2 o’clock in the morning. It was crowded and noisy so I decided to slipped out the front door hoping no one of importance would notice and  headed for home.

THE ENCOUNTER

As I got into my car I remember that the feeling that had come over me at the party suddenly got stronger. I felt like ‘I really have to get home’. There were no other cars on the road as I drove through the main road 166 rounding the eastern side of Sinclair inlet. Fog had rolled into the inlet and covered the bay as it had done many times before. As I got further from the main lights of the center of Port Orchard I increased my speed heading to the end of the bay where highway 16  ends and highway 3 begins. During the seventies highway 3 wasn’t a divided highway and was considered very dangerous because of the head on collision accident rate from young military drivers as well as local people who lost their lives on this stretch of highway. The fog was very thick covering the bay and highway and as always I slowed down to the speed limit entering the town of Gorst because  law enforcement loved to hide in the shadows at night. Once I crossed under the Highway 3 interchange that leads from Belfair, I’d put some distance between me, the party, and maybe that feeling that had been nagging me all night. As I increased my speed leaving the town of Gorst, unexpectingedly a voice coming from the back seat  directly behind me said, ”Michael pull over and roll a joint”! I FREAKED slamming on the brakes simultaneously steering the car to the gravel shoulder of the road sliding some distance, then coming  to a stop. I immediately turned on the dome light of the car while spitting out some very threatening and colorful metaphors towards the back seat. When I realized that no one was in the back seat, I thought that maybe some one had tried to steal the weed I had in the trunk of the car and some how got locked in the trunk. I realized later how dumb of a thought this was and couldn’t believe that it had even come to mind. I jumped out of the car with keys in hand, opened the trunk ready to deliver a Texas style whippin on whoever was there but no one was there. Needless to say I was really perplexed and wondered if I was hearing things that weren’t really there.

After getting back on the road at a high rate of speed trying to put some distance between me and where I had stopped, I was really freaked and thinking about the voice and what it said. I just wanted to get to the house which wasn’t far now when I again hear a voice say,  “Michael pull over and roll a joint”! This time there was an urgency in the way the voice spoke and increased volume which seemed to be right behind my head and ears this time! Again I freaked out by swerving the car to the right shoulder of the road jamming on the brakes and sliding, trying to control the car as it came to a stop. I jumped out of the vehicle and walked around the car looking for something. Returning to the drivers side door I reached end turned off the car and turned on the dome light again reaching and feeling around in the back seat. Then I opened the trunk again and looking for something or someone. Nothing! The only thing I could think of doing was to make it home as quickly as possible.

I jumped into the drivers seat, slammed the door, started the engine and gunned it from the shoulder of the road accelerator down, controlling the fish tailing of the vehicle. As the tires caught traction on pavement I sped at a high rate of speed in the fog scared and frightened with one thing in mind. Get Home!  I realized that I was getting close to the Highway 3 Silverdale turn off which during those days was a three way red light on the highway. Keep straight and you head into Bremerton WA via shipyard route. Make a left and you could go to Silverdale by way of the  west side of town which I resided. All I had to do was make a left and go one exit up the hill and be almost home. As I approached the light I could see that it was green but as I approached and slowed for the turn it changed to yellow. I didn’t care if a cop was sitting in the darkness at this point. I gunned the accelerator and slid into the turn. Seconds later I was doing about 65 miles per hour and climbing the hill (a slight incline) when, “MICHAEL PULL OVER AND ROLL A JOINT”! I not only heard the voice which was truly very loud this time around. Not like previous time, I could feel the voice go through my entire body and mind. It had both physicality and consciousness. So much so that it terrified me to the point of not having control to do anything else but do as the voice said.  This time when I put on the brakes I didn’t really  slam on the brakes. This time in a more controlled manner as I hit the brakes somewhat hard, I pulled towards the shoulder of the road not skidding this time around. I don’t know why it happened like that and I can’t tell you why. It just did. As the driver side tires crossed the fog line of the shoulder, my car still moving, a black colored van with only yellow parking lights on, streaked pass me in the fog obscured road in my lane doing about 60 plus mph. It literally rocked my car as I came to a complete stop on the shoulder! IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A HEAD-ON COLLISION! I surely would have died that morning on Highway 3 if I hadn’t heeded the voice that was calling to me. If I had continued out of fear I would not be here today to share this testimony!

The Lord Bless You And Keep You (Aaronic Blessing)

I have often thought about the timing of all of the events that lead to that point in the Road. Was it intentional to slow me down so that I could have that near death experience on the road that morning? Or was there a different thing going on, such as the devil trying to take my life in the midst of me not following HaMashiach (The Messiah) the way I should have been and ADONAI intervened. Maybe the same devil I saw as a child that tried to frighten a little boy who was learning about why YESHUA went to the cross to die? Or maybe prayers from a distant mother who loved her son and YESHUA was honoring her by answering her prayers of protection? I will ask when I see HIM in all HIS GLORY.

I sat there without moving looking at the fog and shoulder of the road before me. I didn’t want to look into the back seat of my car, because I could still feel the PRESENCE of someone sitting back there watching me.

The Song: In Your Presence by Paul Wilbur

I thought about my mother in Houston and how fortunate for me not to leave this world before her. This would have been a lot for them in Texas to receive news of their son, brother had been killed in a car wreck while living wildly and without regard. No parent wants to see their child cross over before them. I thought, “I owed my family more”! To live an honorable life that represented the 5th Commandment of HOLY ELOHIM (G_D) that HE had given to Moses.

Deuteronomy 5:16 Complete Jewish Bible (CJB) ה 16 “‘Honor your father and mother, as Adonai your God ordered you to do, so that you will live long and have things go well with you in the land Adonai your God is giving you.

I thought long and hard about this passage of scripture as I sat in the car on the side of the road that morning. Not one car passed by me while sitting there. I finally wanted to see who it was behind me, so I turned to look and saw nothing, although I could still feel someone was present. I stayed on the shoulder of the road and drove to the next exit which was the exit I needed to take to get home. I woke Chip my roommate and told him what had just happened to me. I knew I was about to change my life at that point. I couldn’t ignore all these Angelic encounters or MASHIACH direct encounters. I didn’t want to ignore them! I just wanted to know, “What did it all mean”?

Baruch Hashem Adonai – Messianic praise   (Blessed be the name of the Lord)

I pray for all of you who are reading this that may be having a tough time right now with family, faith, money issues, loved ones, drugs and all that can destroy us, and keep us from the GLORIOUS SPIRIT OF ADONAI ELOHIM. My prayer is that all who are called and those who haven’t found HIM in HIS truth and not in a false since of knowing HIM, that HE will reveal to you that HE is NOT A RELIGION, OR THE CHURCHES THAT ARE PORTRAYED BUT IS, G_D CREATOR OF EVERYTHING

Listen with your SPIRIT AND PRAISE HIM!  Nobody Like You – Paul Wilbur

SOON TO COME: ENCOUNTER NUMBER 3  SEEING HIM AS HE IS; GLORIFIED

About Dminor1954

Navy Veteran, Believer in GOD the FATHER, The LORD JESUS the CHRIST, and the HOLY SPIRIT. A voice wanting to make a difference in the Light of Truth. A man seeking what's right and good, so that the Legacy will be approved of HIM who sits in HEAVEN.
This entry was posted in The Nation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

